Customer Testimonials

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 30, 2022

I cannot say enough about Dick Hannah! We looked at so many different SUV’s and went to so many different dealers and there is a major difference the moment you step in the door at Dick Hannah. David Bunea was helpful, kind, and knowledgeable about the car we were interested in. He not only made the process smooth but helped to acquire the exact color we were even looking for! Amazing. After we chose to move forward with purchasing the Hyandai Palisade every single person at Dick Hannah was just fantastic. Robert Stites, Art Kutuzov and David truly made ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2022

We had a great experience purchasing an electric vehicle here. I feel I received a fair price for my trade in and everyone was transparent and easy to work with. Would definitely recommend Dick Hannah VW

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 17, 2022

I’ve been trying to think of the words to say for the last few hours so I can write this review but they’re just not coming to me. My experience at this location was amazing, everybody was super nice, friendly and helpful. Nick did an amazing job getting me in a car at a great price that I love! But most importantly feel safe and comfortable putting my kids in!!!! 100% recommends Dick Hannah VW on 122 and Burnside! Car buying is a long stressful process, i’ve spent many weeks browsing online and the last three days from sun ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2022

We had an excellent car buying experience at Dick Hannah Hyundai working with Eddie, our salesman. Eddie is very knowledgeable about the Tuscon Limited we purchased, and he is an easy going guy who cares about his customers making the right decision for them when they buy a car from him. Highly recommend asking for Eddie when you visit Dick Hannah Hyundai.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 12, 2022

My experience was amazing at Dick Hannah VW. This was my first time buying a car and they made it so easy for me. Our sales person was Noe and he did amazing. He let me just go at my own pace and didn’t pressure me to get the car at all. He explained each of my options to me and gave me time to think them over. It was the most relaxed experience I ever had at a car dealership. They made it super quick as well. I went to a different dealership before VW and it was ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2022

If you’re looking for an expert that you can trust, who makes car shopping & buying smooth. Regardless of credit challenges Ask for Reno Guzman at Dick Hannah As we observed other Team sales helping customers, I can say that “family feeling “ is the Dick Hannah Culture at 122nd location 💯 The financial experts will give you options & suggestions. They worked magic & made purchasing my suv an enjoyable experience! Sending all my family & friends to Reno Guzman!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2022

Rene went above and beyond in providing excellent customer service & was instrumental in Making my dream car become a reality today and I really appreciate it!! Volkswagon ID4 is everything I expected & More!! 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 24, 2022

Thank you so much Yuri and Roy for making my StepDaughters first car buying experience so easy!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 19, 2022

Beshara was very helpful quick and helpful. i will recommend him to everyone

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 14, 2022

Beshara went above and beyond to get me in my price range. He was very kind and found me a car that really fits my family’s needs.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 4, 2022

the boy that works there is cute

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 1, 2022

They were awesome to work with!! Go see Beshara Shahin! He works hard to get you the right car!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2022

I had an amazing experience at Dick Hannah with Reno G. He was very helpful and precise from start to finish.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2022

I wanted to share my great experience at Dick Hannah VW of Portland Reno Guzman is a true gentleman. He was able to get me approved and into the right vehicle that fits my needs.This has been the best personal customer service I’ve had ever experienced.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2022

Went to buy a car and Reno made it easy. It can be a painful and stressful experience but he did his best to reduce that into a pleasant experience. Drove away in my new elantra a happy customer.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2022

Easy to work with. Simple negotiating. I worked with both Deborah and Esteban for my trade in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2022

They were great to work with and reasonable with making a deal when we bought a new Elantra from them a few years ago, and then Deborah was really helpful in selling a car back to them during the pandemic supply chain craziness. Recommended!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2022

Jeremy and his team were great and worked fast to get us in the car that we wanted. Jeremy was very helpful and made this a smooth process. We love our 2022 tiguan

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2021

First time going to a dealership for a car, I've heard horror stories of course but at this location they put all of my worries to rest. TJ, Shawna and Kirsten brought the believe in nice motto to life and gave me the easiest and best experience I could have hoped for. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2021

Short and sweet I will never go anywhere else. Ever. Ever. They definitely went beyond the extra mile not just to make a sale but to honestly help me

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 31, 2020

I recently purchased a car from Dick Hannah VW of Portland and cannot thank the team enough for making this the best car buying experience I've had. When I called to inquire about the car, TJ was able to answer my questions about the buying process and guide me through the initial steps over the phone. Once I arrived, Colin was ready to take me through the next steps and walk me through my financing options. And when it was time to test drive the car, I was given as much time as I needed to ensure that I ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 21, 2020

They have a pretty efficient staff when it comes too what your intial service request is asked of them. I'd suggest getting a few more seasoned techs though for their service side of VW. I'm a life long VW enthusiast that has bought , drove and serviced many different models over my past 25yrs of being a life'r .

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 26, 2020

They have great customer service. And they really work for the better deal. Ask for TJ

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2020

Noe and Trey did an amazing job helping me and my husband purchasing a Volkswagen. Noe helped us find the vehicle we needed and took his time to inform us about each vehicle we were interested in. Trey helped us purchasing the vehicle and answering all our financial questions. Would recommend this dealership to everyone. The staff is extremely friendly and kind.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 18, 2020

they are a well oiled machine. quick ,efficient, and polite and above all patient with the ongoing difficulties at these times. kudos

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 14, 2020

they were very quick getting us in.I am essential worker, and have to have transportation. they made it much easier.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 30, 2020

Christopher Wortham is the BEST! He is quick to reply, did our deal online & went in the Dealership only to sign papers & test drive the car. I’ve worked with a lot of Salespeople at Dick Hannah & Christopher is by far the best & has the biggest smile on top of it all. Give him a chance Give him a call and say I referred you! 5 stars ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 19, 2020

Kirsten and Heather made the car buying process easy. Fun conversations too! Very satisfied.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 18, 2020

Had the best experience with KIRSTEN with my wife’s first time buying a brand new car! We will defiantly be back in the future! Thanks your for the great and professional help!

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 16, 2020

the best car dealer ship hands down great customer service if your looking for a car go there

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 31, 2019

My husband and I had a great experience with Dick Hannah VW of Portland,the sales professionals were all great and worked with us to meet our goal of a great car! Thank you very much.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 19, 2019

Wonderful experience all around!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 14, 2019

Kirsten was the highlight of my experience, I was upside down in a used 2007 rabbit that needed repairs... they were able to tack what I owed on to my new/used car so I could drive away in a CPO and not have to worry about maintenance for 2 years.. the features, agility, mpg and aesthetics make it completely worth it

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 7, 2019

Christopher went out of his way to help us get a good price and good car for our family. He came on his day off to help get our car for us. My wife and I appreciate his hard work in this regard.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 30, 2019

Kirsten Peacock is the person to ask for in sales. She is just super helpful with the whole experience of looking to either buy or lease at this dealership. Give her a call

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 30, 2019

My experience here was with a man named Jeff. He answered all my questions, and was very professional as well as personable with me. I am very satisfied with my experience that I went out of my way to come write a review, and I usually don’t do so..... 100% recommended!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2019

The best car buying experience I have ever had. I was comfortable and relaxed and never felt pressured. I never thought I could afford the Jetta, but Kirsten made everything make sense and I am thrilled. Thank you Art and Kirsten for taking the time to work with me and get me in to a fantastic car!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 16, 2019

I went in for an oil change on my 2017 Accent and left with a 2019 VW Jetta. Thank you Perry and others. I LOVE it!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 15, 2019

Great experience in purchasing my VW Jetta!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2019

Dealer is very charismatic and patient thoughout the buying process. He is unlike other dealers , very straight forward and to the point. Knows a lot about these cars and the best way to get us approved especially because our credit wasnt very good. I highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2019

I came in to VW and right off the bat I was greeted by noe and felt very comfortable with the whole experience. I was only there for like 2 hours, we got straight to the point and he was very helpful with all of my questions. I walked out of there with by brand new 2019 gti and was left super happy with the customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2019

A friend of mine highly recommended Noe at Dick Hannah VW of Portland, and he didn’t disappoint. He is extremely knowledgeable and was very patient while I tried to find the perfect commuter. Noe worked hard to secure the best financing for me, even though my credit was less than perfect. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 24, 2019

awesome place good people

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2019

I came in to drive a 2019 Tiguan since my lease was up on my 2016. I had been researching my next car for some time and drove a few other SUVs. Noe was really knowledgeable and seemed only interested in letting me decide what was best for me, which is much appreciated. He stayed way past closing to help me complete the deal. It was a really simple process and my best dealership experience so far, and I’ve had a lot of them. I had a great experience with my first ever lease on my 2016 VW from Dick Hannah - ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 1, 2019

Absolutely NO pressure! After my horrible experience at Toyota of Portland, this was like a fine glass of wine. This place and salespeople is what buying a car should be.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 4, 2019

Had a wonderful experience working with Volkswagen of Portland. Kirsten was my sales rep and she worked her butt off day in and out to get me the most fair and honest deal. Dealers were completely transparent and honest the whole way through very impressed would definitely recommend buying a car from here

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2019

I actually enjoyed my time buying my VW Tiguan! I had been hesitant to get a new car and Mike and the other guys made it very pleasant and personable. I love my car! Great decision and great dealership!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 8, 2019

Don't second guess just go! They are amazing! Shout out to Aaron! He was great and very understanding! Will continue to go back to them!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 8, 2019

We had an appointment set up with aaron he was very kind showed us the cars we wanted to look at and he was very kind through the whole experience gave us a great price on a brand new passat they never got angry or tried to fight with us all were very helpful and i love that they don't throw your credit out to a lot of banks to see who will do it in very happy with my experience

Cars logo
Cars Jul 6, 2019

Aaron Brown, Internet Sales Manager: quick responses to my emails and phone calls. Scheduled appointment was right on time. Kirsten Peacock, Sales Rep.: most pleasant, polite, clear on all charges. Found my car quickly, prepared and washed. Financing was a little slow - printer was broken, but not a deal breaker. Overall - best experience I have ever had. And I have bought 6 new cars so far.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 28, 2019

Aaron and his manager were very informative and helpful. I know have my dream car and couldn't be happier. I will recommend them to anyone I know who needs a car and not just for the $100 i get because i will trust they will treat my family or friends the way they did me. thank you again.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 27, 2019

Taylor was a perfect gentleman. Relaxed, witty, informative, AND has some great photos of his cats if you’re interested. Honestly the most enjoyable car purchase I’ve had thus far. Big ups!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 26, 2019

I had an awesome buying experience at Dick Hannah with Aaron Brown. I was dreading the experience and instead I was pleasantly surprised. I met him for the first time on a Saturday and on Sunday he had located exactly what I wanted. Things were very easy and comfortable and I drove off with a completely different feeling about car salesman and a new car!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 23, 2019

Second time leasing from here and the experience has been wonderful. Alex was awesome. I felt no pressure at all. He was very patient with me as indecisive as I was. I highly recommend these guys. And will be a repeat customer for years. Alex gets 10 stars from me!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 16, 2019

Kristen Peacock truly helped me buy a car first time I haven’t felt ripped off or taut I was dealing with a typical sales person I’d recommend anyone here but specifically her as she is there best asset!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 7, 2019

TJ is an awesome salesman with an abundance of knowledge! Thanks to his ability to to read people he helped my wife find the perfect car. Absolutely amazing service!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 3, 2019

Taylor was great to work with! He’s stayed in great communication as we were waiting for our car to arrive.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 1, 2019

Great customer service!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 31, 2019

Taylor Barr was great to work with, Very accommodating Gave us great options, Showed us different options in each vehicle while Staying in our price point

Facebook logo
Facebook May 31, 2019

Overall a good experience

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2019

Noe set my transaction up! My lease ended and I wanted a Tiguan, everything was ready when I arrived. In and out in under and hour. Best dealership and sales person in town!!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 23, 2019

They made my experience very smooth. I was in and out in no time! Highly recommend shopping here before you go elsewhere.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 23, 2019

Couldn’t recommend this dealership more!!! Amazing sales team, parts, and service department. Just bought my third car from this location, they now offer a LIFETIME POWERTRAIN WARRANTY, INCLUDED!! Volkswagen + Dick Hannah Dealerships is the perfect combination. Thank you Nick, Travis, Art & Kristen!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2019

I went in after my folks offered to help me finance a new car for college. Noe and Nick were very helpful, straightforward, and patient throughout the entire process and they built an offer based around our budget.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 9, 2019

Had a great experience working with Taylor (sales), Travis (sales manager), and Brian (finance) to get my new Tiguan. Everyone was transparent, friendly, and willing to get the deal done. Would definitely return for my next VW.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2019

I’ve never experienced a dealership that has been so kind, considerate, and helpful. They really gave me an amazing deal and helped me get my dream car, I will appreciate them all forever! Thanks for being so friendly and kind!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2019

Excellent and brief process to buy a used car. Everyone seem to be working as a team, and the entire process took a little under two hours including a test drive. Aaron, the sales manager was focused and very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2019

Fantastic experience working with this sakes team. Overall experience was top notch. They really worked to make certain we were confident and comfortable with our purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 4, 2019

Yes! Taylor and Travis were awesome! Liked their vibe! They were Super energetic, friendly, helpful, and weren’t pushy at all, which was nice. First time, It was a long experience but they got us in and out as fast as they could since we had our kiddos with us. They did a great job. I’d recommend going to them!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2019

Thank you again for going the extra mile and getting us into a brand new car. And Noe is one of the best employees you have there in my opinion and he was very funny so working with him was painless thank you sgain

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2019

They were so sweet, and super helpful. They got me a great car on a good deal. Very grateful for dick Hannah VW of Portland!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2019

Noe was great. He made the entire process easy and I left with a car I absolutely love. This was my first time buying a car and I left feeling confident that I found the vehicle right for me.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 30, 2018

Great experience. Our Sales Rep Perry was awesome! We drove from Eugene to buy our car, and glad we did👍

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2018

Great experience. Our Sales Rep Perry was awesome! We traveled from Eugene, to Portland to purchase a car for our daughter for early graduation and Christmas.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 28, 2018

friendly and worked hard to get best deal

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2018

I absolutely hate buying a car. The process takes so long, that I feel like I'm being punished. It's as though the idea is, that if they make you stay there long enough, you'll cave in to their buying process and take whatever offer you can just to get out of there. Though Dick Hannah was as long as I expected a car buying process to be, they did make it tolerable. I'd like to think I had some say in the deal, so please don'...

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 1, 2018

Great staff & customer service. Friendly atmosphere & large selection.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 29, 2018

Good customer service Nates nice

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2018

Five stars, this dealership was great and helped me so easily. I would recommend them in a heart beat. No smoke and mirrors here thats for sure

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2018

Simple process and positive experience. Highly recommend Kristen and this dealer ship. She knew more about the Tiguan then any other sales men at other places I went to first.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2018

Noe and Mike were incredibly accommodating during my visit to Dick Hannah. They listened and worked with me to get me in the car I’ve always wanted! Noe was fun and super knowledgeable about all things Volkswagen. Not once did I feel pushed or pressured —the whole day was a great experience. Thanks guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2018

Every person that we had to deal with made sure we understood the process. Not pushy. Made sure they knew what our budget was and stuck to it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2018

I was in the market for a newer vehicle and have heard great things about Dick Hannah Dealerships. I specifically requested a female sales representative b/c the night before I was inquiring about a vehicle through a different dealership and I felt very pressured and that I wasn't being told all the information. So I decided to go to Dick Hannah and worked with Kirsten, she was so friendly and up front. I recommend anyone looking for a great dealership choose Dick Hannah Hyundai/Volkswagen of Portland and ask for Kirsten. Tell them Shari sent you!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2018

Noe is fair, considerate and a charismatic salesman. He did not make me feel rushed or upsold at any point in the process. He knew I knew what I wanted in a car (price and brand), and wanted to help me find the best match. If you are visiting Dick Hannah, it is worth your time to ask for Noe’s help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2018

I've been to all the dealers in the area and this one was by far the easiest. Reasonably quick and we got all the items taken care of that I was concerned about. I thought that I would head to Seattle next to pick out a dealership to spend my money at but we were able to strike a deal. Thanks Noe and team!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 21, 2018

I’m happy with my new Jetta and had a terrific fun experience today leasing it! Thanks Noe!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 5, 2018

Mariah and the service team are awesome!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2018

Noe was outstanding! He exceeded my needs in to getting me in a comfortable car for me and for my family. I would recommend 100%

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2018

I came over to Portland VW from their Vancouver branch. I was looking to get a used car and they helped me drive away in a brand new 2018 VW Passat! Not in my wildest dreams did I wake up that morning thinking I would be bringing home a brand new car, thank you Noe and Mike!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2018

Dick Hannah is the best. Great service with knowledgeable and friendly staff. Answered all my questions, pleasant and clean waiting area and fast service good location

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2018

The customer service has vastly improved at the VW Portland Dick Hannah. Roy was a huge help and I never felt like I was being solicited or “sold” on anything. Buying/ leasing can be time consuming and confusing, and Roy and Noe made this the easier process for me yet- totally pressure free. If you’ve had a negative experience with them in the past, like I did, give them another try.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 19, 2018

I absolutely love dick Hannah's parts department. Peter smouse always has a smile, and is very helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2018

Jensen was so knowledgeable and helpful. She answered all of my questions and helped me through our entire transaction. So nice to have someone who cared.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2018

Every time my vehicle needs service or an upgrade, Noe doesn’t say can’t or NO. He clearly explains the concepts or changes and will not mind repetition. The purchase process I made in September 2018 was even more time efficient and satisfying, impressive how knowledge expands to the edges of the Earth!!! My recommendation to all new car seekers to consult with Mr. Noe’s experience and reality prior to a decision making, he’ll tell you all as it is. Thank you and SUCCESS to your crew Noe!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2018

I was helped my a delightful woman named Jensen Lewis. My visit was a breeze and the service timely and efficient!! Great job! I look forward to future visits !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2018

Pablo in Service is a outstanding employee of your company, I’ve been coming to Dick Hanna Volkswagon for the last six years and he has also been up beat and a enjoy to work with when I bring my car in for service or any other issues that I may have with my car. Very knowledgeable in what he knows about Volkswagon.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2018

From the moment I arrived at Dick Hannah VW I was treated with respect and kindness especially by Mike and Art they are very professional

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2018

So glad we decided for Dick Hannah!! After our car breaking down, we thought we were stuck. Esteban and his manager Travis were able to help us out. Very happy with our new Tiguan!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2018

It was a great experience to work with Dick Hannah. They got me approved on a Jetta which I wasn't sure it would happen. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2018

I recently bought a used car from Noe Galvez at Dick Hannah VW of Portland. It was a great experience! Noe was very patient, friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. He was not pushy like a lot of car salesmen that I’ve talked to in the past. Noe did an excellent job helping me find what I was looking for and told me to take as much time as I needed to find the right car for me. I would highly recommend buying a car from Noe Galvez. I will definitely request him next time I decide to buy or trade ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review